Wednesday Mom Hack


Now that sunrise is later, I can’t get myself to run outside in the morning.  Once as a teenager I was followed by a van during an early morning run, and ever since I’ve been keenly aware of the vulnerability I present. 

Finding time to get to the gym with a two and four year old is tough, but last month my stylist, Jorie, told me about Skyfit, and I’m so in love with it. 

Basically, you have a trainer in your ear with pumped up music motivating and pushing you through workouts that don’t require equipment.  It’s a great way to start the day with a 20 min high intensity workout before anyone even wakes up. 

But what I really love about Skyfit is the fact that it’s part of this macro trend that doesn’t force us to make sweeping changes in our lives.  This app like so many others is about finding 20 minutes to be present, take care of ourselves, boost our confidence, and continue on with the things that matter. 

Leave a Reply

